Enterprise Systems Planning Group

The Enterprise Systems Planning Group (ESPG) critically assesses all IT systems efforts, determines existing needs, and identifies key opportunities to leverage our IT investments. The specific charge of this group is to:

  • Assure that the University’s systems meet the needs of faculty, staff, and students;
  • Evaluate current systems - identify gaps, needs and opportunities;
  • Recommend the appropriate allocation of OIT resources for maintenance, upgrades, and development;
  • Endorse project proposals so that they can be passed to the Strategic Advisory Group on IT (SAGIT) for further review, if needed.

2019-2020 Meeting Schedule

(Note: All meetings are held at Prospect House from 12PM - 2PM)

  • September 20, 2019
  • October 18, 2019
  • November 15, 2019
  • December 6, 2019
  • January 24, 2020
  • February 21, 2020
  • March 20, 2020
  • April 17, 2020
  • May 22, 2020

Members of the ESPG

  • Rochelle Calhoun, Vice President for Campus Life (represented by Christopher Burkmar)
  • Brent Colburn, Vice President for Communications and Public Affairs (represented by Daniel Day)
  • Pablo Debenedetti, Dean for Research (represented by Karla Ewalt) 
  • Jill Dolan, Dean of the College (represented by Catherine Kossou)
  • Jay Dominick, Vice President for Information Technology and CIO (chair)
  • Carol Zanca, Manager, Finance & Administration, Anthropology (AMG representative)
  • Polly Griffin, University Registrar
  • Kevin Heaney, Vice President for Advancement (represented by Alison Sommers-Sayre)
  • Anne Jarvis, University Librarian (represented by Jon Stroop)
  • Chad Klaus, Vice President for University Services (represented by Maureen McWhirter)
  • Sanjeev Kulkarni, Dean of the Faculty (represented by TBD)
  • Sarah-Jane Leslie, Dean of the Graduate School (represented by Cole Crittenden)
  • Jim Matteo, Vice President for Finance & Treasurer (represented by Roger Weisenberg)
  • Rick Myers, Deputy Provost
  • Nilu Shroff, Chief Audit and Compliance Officer (represented by Jerome Park)
  • Laura Strickler, Executive Director, Office of the Executive Vice President
  • Lianne Sullivan-Crowley, Vice President for Human Resources (represented by Elaine Cha)
  • KyuJung Whang, Vice President for Facilities (represented by Timothy Downs)
  • Craig Ferguson, Princeton Plasma Physics Lab (represented by Marc Cohen)

Ex Officio members

  • Colin Currie, OIT, Associate CIO for Software and Application Services
  • Serge Goldstein, OIT, Associate CIO for IT Architecture
  • Carol Kondrach, Deputy CIO, OIT
  • Janet Pumo, OIT, Associate CIO for Project and Technology Consulting Office (PATCO)